House and dog sitter

Cape Town, South Africa
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are looking for an animal lover who can help take care of our two loving dogs, an independent cat and two horses. Our home is on 5000 square meters and enjoys beautiful mountain views with the sound of the river running past. We have a

Home & location

Our home is a characterful thatched house with a pool, braai area and lovely outdoor verandah that enjoys views across the Valley to the mountain. There is a tenanted cottage on the property which is secluded and separate from the main

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We are looking for an individual or couple who are used to looking after dogs and cats. The groom takes care of the horses and chickens and takes care of the garden and general maintenance required on the property. `experience with horses

Meet the pets

  • Luna

    Border Collie

    6 years

  • Milo

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)


Linda's communication was superb. Her plans regarding her dog were in flux (she was initially uncertain of whether her dog would stay at home or travel with

Stayed · 18 Dec 2018 - 08 Jan 2019

Linda and family are generous hosts: they couldn't have given me a warmer welcome. Luna, the star of the household, is a sweet and loyal soul. She's

Stayed · 01 Jul - 21 Jul 2018

Location map