LOVE and CARE = touching, communicating, hugs and kisses!!!

Hartbeespoort, South Africa
  • 4


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My name is Evelyn, also known as Evie. I am 60 years of age. My husband Roel is 56. Our home language is Afrikaans but Roel also speaks English very well. We do have six children and three grandchildren. All of our children are grown ups

Home & location

Quiet and SAFE, fifty five hectare bushveld retreat ..... near Hartbeespoortdam. A huge variety of birdlife.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Trashie, Bella, Roes and Streepie eat twice a day, at 07h30 (or earlier) in the morning and 17h00 in the afternoon. Please keep an eye when they eat. They sometimes want to go for each others food. PLEASE give Streepie extra protection when

Meet the pets


    Jack Russell Terrier

    14 years


    Jack Russell Terrier

    8 years


    Jack Russell Terrier

    under 1

  • ROES

    Jack Russell Terrier

    under 1

Sitter feedback (3)


A new assignment always comes with a tinge of apprehension, together with the excitement of a new experience. A repeat “sit” means NO apprehension - just

Stayed · 11 Jun - 13 Jun 2021

Evie could not have done more to make us feel comfortable and confident about caring for her special four-legged family and beautiful home. We received

Stayed · 27 May - 31 May 2021

We had the most wonderful time at Roel and Evelyn's place. It is literally in nature, with an abundance of birds and trees to enjoy. The views from the deck

Stayed · 23 Apr - 27 Apr 2021

Location map