Villa Maria

Tavira, Portugal
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello there, I have been living in Tavira, Portugal since August 2019 with my two dogs, with my husband joining me this year. We still have family and work in the UK, so are travelling back and forth to the UK fairly regularly, usually for

Home & location

We live in a typical portuguese villa in a quiet cul-de-sac about 5 mins drive from Tavira and 10 mins from the nearest beach. We have great neighbours, but there is lots of arable land around us. There is one local restaurant within

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


The main responsibility is to take care of the two dogs. They are fed twice a day with dry food. They both love going for walks (I usually do at least an hour per day, but they are happy to do longer). Other than that, they love being

Meet the pets

  • Charlie

    4 years

  • Aston

    Border Collie

    10 years

  • Oreo

    under 1

  • Cookie

    under 1

Sitter feedback (6)


House sitting for Lisa was an absolute pleasure. Lisa is an incredibly welcoming, and friendly home owner. Thanks to her hospitality we felt at home

Stayed · 16 Oct - 23 Oct 2021

I’ve sat for Lisa before, in May, and would love to sit for her again! The dogs and the house are just wonderful. I took my sister and my boyfriend with me

Stayed · 15 Sep - 21 Sep 2021

It was a pleasure to stay at Lisa’s house and to look after her sweet dogs. The house is modern, comfortable and has a beautiful outdoor space. Would love to

Stayed · 23 Jul - 26 Jul 2021

Me, and my sister Gaya, have had the pleasure of staying at Lisa’s wonderfull place. She has a beautiful villa in a quiet area. The dogs are just amazing -

Stayed · 25 May - 05 Jun 2021

Lisa was an amazing host. We had an opportunity to stay with her before she left us with the 3 dogs. She showed us several places to walk the dogs and I

Stayed · 22 Oct - 28 Oct 2020

Location map