2 very special dogs who are looking for a caring minder when Mum

Foxton Beach, New Zealand
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am a retired widow living on my own with my 2 dogs. I would like to be able to spend time away from home with friends, usually for short periods of time up to a week.

Home & location

My place is a 3 bedroom Bach situated within easy walking distance of 2 cafes, the beach & a pine forest. The nearest town is 5 Km away - it has a supermarket, shops, cafes, a working windmill & a museum that gives visitors a comprehensive

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Basically I just need someone to mind the dogs & feed them. Isla has medication with breakfast. Charley walks on a lead well - Isla may prefer to stay at home, which is fine. Always be good if someone could give the garden a water

Meet the pets

  • Isla


    9 years

  • Charlie

    Labrador Retriever

    6 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Margaret was super welcoming and such a lovely homey batch. Isla snd Charlie are delightful to sit for. Charlie will love you at first sight and whilst Isla

Stayed · 29 Jul - 01 Aug 2021

It was a pleasure sitting for Margaret & highly recommend this sit. Margaret provided all the info I needed to have a successful sit, she's friendly and was

Stayed · 10 Jun - 12 Jun 2021
Linde & Robert

Thoroughly enjoyed meeting Margaret and being introduced to Isla and Charlie. Margaret gave us some history for her dogs which helped us to get to know them

Stayed · 23 Feb - 28 Feb 2021

Location map