Sandspit, Warkworth Two lovely old dogs and 7 chickens.

Warkworth, New Zealand
  • 2

Dates

Deborah
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

DATES FLEXIBLE FOR THIS HOLIDAY We live on 2 acres at Sandspit at the end of a quiet no exit road. We run a BnB which will be closed while we are away. But does mean you can use either if the guests en suite rooms. We travel to the

Home & location

We have a lovely quiet spot with country views. Ensuite room available for sitter. We run a bnb which is closed while we are away. We have lovely 2 acre section with heated pool and lots of private space. But only a short drive from

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Geordie and Archie need a bit of company during the day. Geordie is 11 now and has arthritis in his hips, so we drive him to the beach for a flat walk. Archie is our lovely labour-doodle, he is 10 years on and a pretty chilled old boy

Meet the pets

  • Goerdie

    Border Collie

    12 years

  • Archie

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Brooke

We were so happy to return to hang out with our pal Geordie and the new addition, Archie! Both dogs are older, yet still playful and very loving. Deborah and

Stayed · 30 Aug - 29 Sep 2020
Brooke

Pet sitting for Geordie at his beautiful home north of Auckland was an absolute joy! He is such a puppy-like older dog and always made us laugh with his

Stayed · 08 Jun - 23 Jun 2020
Stefanie

We loved to sit this house and especially Geordie this absolutely sweet Border Collie! Deborah and Colin are such great and lovely people! We would

Stayed · 05 Oct - 19 Oct 2018

Location map