A cozy Amsterdam apartment with two lovely dogs

Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am a PhD researcher who loves everything that is moving. I love pets and enjoy my small pet family:) Although it is quite challenging with two dogs, I keep my apartment tidy and clean. I also play violin, do sports, make documentaries

Home & location

I live in a cozy and beautiful apartment (2 rooms) in Amsterdam New West (very close to Lelylaan Station, meaning metro, train, bus stops). It is a peaceful neighbourhood, there are two beautiful parks 10m away by foot (one has a lake)

  • Apartment
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City


Both dogs have to be walked twice a day (of course can be together). Uma is a labrador and has a lot of energy, so she needs to be walked 1 - 1.5 h minimum every day. Snowie is a sweetheart and he loves running and walking, but he has

Meet the pets

  • Uma

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Snowie


    5 years

Sitter feedback (4)


Uma and Snowie are wonderful dogs and we really miss them. They are lovely to have as company in the home, wanting to hang out and cuddle or just lay beside

Stayed · 18 Jul - 25 Jul 2019

We cannot describe how wonderful this housesit was. First of all Maria was super flexible about our arrival and departure something that is very important to

Stayed · 25 Jun - 02 Jul 2019

It's been our pleasure to housesit for Maria. Uma and Snowie are the sweetest dogs and we had a great time with them, they were a great company. The area is

Stayed · 16 May - 10 Jun 2019

Maria gave us a warm welcome and cooked us a delicious borscht. The dogs were affectionate and good company, a park and supermarket close by. We felt very

Stayed · 25 Mar - 28 Mar 2019

Location map