Pet and house sitter needed for 1 dog from 4th February to 18th.

Umbertide, Italy
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are off to the UK To see our grandchildren and need someone to care for our dog and the property whilst we are away. It is a large property and is in the countryside so there are lots of walks and exploring that can be done. We have had

Home & location

The property is located 1.4km up a hill with beautiful surroundings, gardens and walks. The house sit will be in the main house with wifi, TV and Italian sky as well as a large selection of DVDs. We are up a hill so the walks are excellent

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


I normally have a couple of days introduction with sitters to show them the routine. Morning walks with the dog then an evening one, keeping him company, feeding and entertaining him and keeping the garden free of poop and making sure the

Meet the pets

  • Vinnie

    11 years

  • dog

    11 years

Sitter feedback (2)


Gilly and Gordon gave us a us a warm welcome, were very geneous and their lovely dog Vinnie was delightful company. The house and setting are stunning, the

Stayed · 04 Feb - 18 Feb 2019

When we arrived we experienced a terrible weather. It started to snow and as Gillian’s House is up a hill, our car was not suitable for those conditions

Stayed · 22 Feb - 02 Mar 2018

Location map