Two Cats near Varese - within the heart of the Italian Lakes

Varese, Italy
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello - we are Sallyanne, my Husband Stephen, daughter Peony (10), son Hedley (8), and two 3-year old Cats Zippy and Rainbow. We moved from England to Northern Italy with my husband's job in March 2019 and we will stay for at least 3

Home & location

Note: We live in the lovely village of Luvinate, Nr Varese, N of Milan. (The app will not accept Luvinate) Varese is in the heart of the Italian lakes. We love above Lake varese (10 mins) with Lago Maggiore 25 mins away and Lake Como only

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Aug 2021 specific tasks: We depart on Thursday 12 Aug in the morning so ideally looking for someone to arrive anytime Wednesday 11th for a hand over. We will return Mon 23 August, but at an unpredictable time. So it would be lovely if

Meet the pets

  • Zippy

    Rescue Cat

    3 years

  • Rainbow

    Rescue Cat

    3 years

Sitter feedback (6)


House sitting for Sallyanne and her family was great! We were welcomed with a delicious dinner prepared by Sallyanne's husband Stephen and enjoyed a lovely

Stayed · 10 Aug - 23 Aug 2021

Sallyanne and Stephen and their kids are such lovely people, really kind and thoughtful - I felt at ease straight away and it was great to have time with

Stayed · 24 Jul - 05 Aug 2020

I can't describe how wonderful is Sallyanne's family. Even if they were in mourning, they welcome me with thoughtful gestures : an ice cream, essential oils

Stayed · 12 Feb - 21 Feb 2020

Sallyanne, Stephen and their kids are delightful, thoughtful, easy-going people. Stephen welcomed us when we arrived with a homecooked meal and we were made

Stayed · 13 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

We spent a lovely two weeks with the cats in Varese. The house is a large traditional Italian family house, and has a beautiful large private garden for us

Stayed · 09 Aug - 22 Aug 2019

Location map