Companionship for our gang of rescues and the opportunity to

Varese, Italy
  • 2
  • 4

Dates

Den
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live in a spacious house in a quiet hamlet, with woodland walks nearby, just a 10 minute drive from the provincial town of Varese with our gorgeous gang of rescues: 2 dogs and 4 cats. My husband Craig is in the RAF and I am an former

Home & location

Our house is in a quiet cul-de-sac in a village called Castronno which is a 10 minute drive from Varese. Varese is a wonderful city known for its art-nouveau villas, nice range of shops and plenty of bars and restaurants. Overlooking

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

As our pets are from Oman they spend the majority of their time sleeping. Peggy and Hattie enjoy a 20-40 minute stroll each morning around the woods and countryside which is just behind our house. Hattie has 3 legs and 1 working eye but

Meet the pets

  • Peggy

    Rescue Dog

    8 years

  • Hattie

    Rescue Dog

    11 years

  • Florence

    Rescue Cat

    14 years

  • Gladys

    Rescue Cat

    14 years

  • Molly

    Rescue Cat

    13 years

  • Bertie

    Rescue Cat

    13 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Stephanie

Den and Craig were incredibly warm, welcoming, and helpful from our first communication. Avid travelers themselves, they offered lots of good recommendations

Stayed · 30 Jul - 07 Aug 2021
Gabrielė

Den and Craig are such wonderful people and I’m very pleased to meet them and their gorgeous animals. Craig is kind and caring, he has a great sense of humor

Stayed · 08 Jul - 13 Jul 2021
David

Den & Craig were so very gracious. They were great with communications both before, in introduction at the house, with detailed instructions & during the

Stayed · 02 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
Lawrence

We loved sitting for Den! Her animals are so loving and friendly. Den made sure that everything was ready for us. She had all kinds of suggestions for

Stayed · 20 Jun - 02 Jul 2018
Kim

What a lovely time we had looking after Den and Craig’s home and pets. We arrived the day before they left for their holiday, were greeted warmly and were

Stayed · 03 Feb - 11 Feb 2018

Location map