A step away from the Colosseum with an African cat and a Frascati

Rome, Italy
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Please read the listing carefully especially the sitter responsibility section. I am at early 50s originally from Japan and currently live in Rome with my adult cat Ginga Michelino and my kitty Akane Leonora. I work in the field of

Home & location

The apartment is located in the 1st district of Rome: Rione Monti. Monti is an area between Colosseum, Roman Forum, Venezia square, St Maria Maggiore Cathedral therefore the most central part of Rome. It still keeps small village atmosphere

  • Apartment
  • Basic WiFi
  • City


I am looking for preferably a non-smoking single or a couple, with basic Italian communication skill to get by (in addition to fluent English or Japanese) and who has the potential of becoming a "repeater." No children please. Considering

Meet the pets

  • Ginga Michelino


    8 years

  • Akane Leonora


    1 year

Sitter feedback (8)


I loved sharing Ariko's home with Akane and Ginga and I am still missing them! Akane Eleonora is the sweetest and cutest kitty you can imagine, she used to

Stayed · 15 Apr - 10 May 2021

This was my first sit through TrustedHousesitters and I couldn't have been luckier. The good feeling I had about Ariko before our first meeting was

Stayed · 05 Dec 2020 - 09 Jan 2021

Living three days in the historic heart of my city, as a tourist, was wonderful! Ariko was very welcoming and immediately put me at ease. Her home is very

Stayed · 04 Sep - 06 Sep 2020

It was such a joy to meet Ariko and her two fur people, Ginga and Akane. Ariko was the best kind of host--hospitable, kind and a great conversationalist. We

Stayed · 22 Aug - 30 Aug 2020

Ariko is a wonderful host and a beautiful person that I would like to meet once more ! Ginga the cat is a quite shy good boy. Day by day he gave more trust

Stayed · 30 Jul - 04 Aug 2020

Location map