Long weekend in the Irish countryside?

Kilrush, Ireland
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, I am looking for a kind, reliable person/s who is experienced with animals, to take care of my house and pets while I am away.

Home & location

My house is in a beautiful rural location overlooking the Shannon estuary, halfway between the towns of Ennis and Kilrush - 30 mins drive to either. The nearest village of Labasheeda is 3km away (post office, shop, church and pub). Larger

  • House
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


I'm looking for a kind, capable person/couple to take care of my home and precious animal family. Dogs (Jimmy chew and Coco) need to be fed and walked (10 mins) twice a day and a bit of love. Gucci the cat is also fed twice a day (although

Meet the pets

  • Jimmy Chew

    14 years

  • Coco

    10 years

  • Gucci

    9 years

  • Shiraz

    Irish Sport Horse

    24 years

  • Mrs P

    Irish Sport Horse

    11 years

  • Zena

    Irish Sport Horse

    4 years

Sitter feedback (10)


The dogs Jimmy Choo and Coco, cat Gucci, and horses were wonderful to sit for. It is a challenge during rain days yet the neighbors are absolutely charming

Stayed · 15 Dec 2019 - 19 Jan 2020

This is an amazing sit. From Jimmy Chew's faithfulness to the cute, cheeky Coco, Zena's awesome presence and beauty and Gucci being so nervous.....I had many

Stayed · 03 Oct - 07 Oct 2019

Thank you Fiona I doubt if I can construct and adequately express in this brief narrative to express to you how much I want to thank you again for trusting

Stayed · 19 Dec 2018 - 19 Jan 2019

My second sit with Fiona was even better than the first! The house it set in a beautiful part of Co. Clare with literally breathtaking views. She is a

Stayed · 08 Jul - 09 Jul 2018

Really appreciated this opportunity to live in rural Ireland, if only for a few weeks. Fiona provided excellent support and stayed in regular contact

Stayed · 02 Feb - 12 Mar 2018

Location map