Cork City Townhouse, 2 cats, garden overlooking city

Cork, Ireland
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a couple with a baby daughter who live in Cork City, in the south of Ireland. We are both academics and travel from time to time to visit family and for other trips. We have 2 cats - Jasper and Nina who are very sweet and much prefer

Home & location

We live in an old area of Cork City, just above the historic neighbourhoods of Shandon and Sundays Well. We are a 15 minute walk to the city centre with its fantastic food culture and great pubs. Our house is also close to the Old City

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside


Our cats are affectionate but also quite independent and like to be outside a lot. They are fed two to three times a day. Jasper (male tabby) is on a special diet to lose weight (40 grammes of Hill's Metabolic catfood per day) so he needs

Meet the pets

  • Nina

    Rescue Cat

    11 years

  • Jasper

    Rescue Cat

    10 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Neil and Orla

It was an absolute pleasure to come back to Siobhan and Nicholas' house to mind Jasper and Nina. Their house, as always, was so warm and comfortable and

Stayed · 23 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020

It was a real pleasure to sit for Siobhan and Nicholas (and their lovely little girl). They're a really nice family with 2 nice cats. Nina lives mostly

Stayed · 06 Aug - 13 Aug 2019

We had a fantastic stay! Jasper and Nina, the cats, are both adorable. The house is lovely with an excellent location and beautiful views. We had a

Stayed · 09 Jun - 16 Jun 2019

I had a lovely, comfortable stay with cats Nina and Jasper at Siobhan's in Cork. Lovely house and very kind and welcoming hosts. Thanks, Siobhan - see you

Stayed · 25 Apr - 29 Apr 2019

I spent a really good week house sitting for Siobhan, Nicholas and their two cats, Jasper and Nina. A great location close to the centre of Cork. The house

Stayed · 04 Sep - 10 Sep 2018

Location map