Looking for house sitter

Cahersiveen, Ireland
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


John and I moved to Cahersiveen in Dec 2017. John is retired and was a Harbour Policeman. I retired the end of April 2018. I worked for the EPA. We love to travel our daughter lives in Switzerland and our son and grandchildren in

Home & location

We have a dormer Bungalow on an acre of garden. The house is on the road to the Ballaghisheen Pass Road just outside Cahersiveen. The area is called the Bahaghs. The Ring of Kerry and the Kerry Way are accessible from our home. Valentia

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The dogs are fed twice a day. They are fed raw food which needs to be defrosted. They also should be walked at least once a day. Farah loves to swim, barney will Stand in the water but won’t swim. Barney needs to be kept on a lead at all

Meet the pets

  • Farah

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • Barney

    8 years

Sitter feedback (5)


Our stay with John, Marian, Faerah and Barney was wonderful! Their home was lovely, dogs adorable, and home so welcoming. We met so many lovely local

Stayed · 31 Jan - 05 Feb 2020

What an amazing couple! We absolutely loved the time we spent with John and Marian - great hosts. They took their dogs with them on holiday to France and

Stayed · 05 Jun - 07 Jul 2019

This was a cracking sit from start to finish. Marian and John were very welcoming from the start, and were like a Granny and Granda to our kids! The house

Stayed · 01 May - 07 May 2019
Patrick & margaret

Well what can I say ,myself and Patricia loved our first homesit, we met a Lovely couple in John and Marian, we enjoyed our stay in their lovely home And

Stayed · 28 Oct - 02 Nov 2018

I had the pleasure of staying in Marian & John’s home in Cahersiveen to look after Farah and Barney. Their home has everything you need for a comfortable

Stayed · 15 Oct - 21 Oct 2018

Location map