Loving cat sitters wanted

Herbolzheim, Germany
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a couple of over 60s, close to nature with a house, garden and 2 lovely cats, that we do not want to give to an animal boarding house. It is also important to us that our house is occupied when we are away. Finally retired, we want

Home & location

We live in the wider catchment area of Freiburg in a village with good transport links, surrounded by vineyards in the western foothills of the Black Forest. Our apartment in our own house extends over 3 floors with approx. 200 m². The

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


- feed the cats twice a day - Perform cat hygiene daily as discussed (you will receive one detailed description) - Water plants in and around the house - Regularly replenish feed for wild birds - Provide food for the hedgehogs in the

Meet the pets

  • Nala

    11 years

  • Pfodo von Prankowitz

    14 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Schon die Ankunft bei Ingrid und Hans Jörg war sehr angenehm. Wir hatten uns zuvor über Videotelefonie kennengelernt und ich bekam die Chance auf meinen

Stayed · 19 Sep - 27 Sep 2021

Ingrid and Hans-Jörg are thoughtful and generous hosts. They welcomed us in their spotless three-story home with cake and flowers and a delicious home cooked

Stayed · 15 Jul - 02 Aug 2021

Of course, we absolutely loved our time here with you guys, Nala and Pfodo! You have a beautiful home, the cats are a delight and it's so lovely here. Thank

Stayed · 08 Oct - 22 Oct 2020

Location map