House in the hills above Seillans with dogs and poultry

Seillans, France
  • 4
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We live in an old farmhouse in the hills above Seillans with our children and animals. We have 4 much-loved dogs, 3 (outside)cats, some hens and a goose. There are lovely walks in the area and it is wonderfully peaceful up here.

Home & location

Old Provencal farmhouse, heated with big woodburning stoves and a large garden with views across towards Montauroux and the coast (on a clear day!). We are about 10 minutes drive from the village of Seillans (regarded to be one of the

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Taking care of the animals,(free range hens and a goose, 4 dogs and the cats). The dogs need to be walked every morning and in the hot summer months it means an early start as it is just too hot for them later in the day. Mollie is an old

Meet the pets

  • Mollie

    13 years

  • Zulu

    6 years

  • Lupi

    English Springer Spaniel

    7 years

  • Aslan

    1 year

  • Percy

    2 years

  • Bagheera

    2 years

  • Tilly

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (12)


What can I say? - just lovely. From the minute we arrived Shara and her family made us welcome, as did the 5 dogs! The next thing that hits you is the

Stayed · 16 Oct - 22 Oct 2020

Our sit for Shara and family was a great experience and a pleasure. The family were so welcoming and we sat down together for an evening meal the night

Stayed · 18 Oct - 30 Oct 2019

We completely loved our time looking after Shara and Andrew’s home and animals. We fell in love with all four dogs - Mollie, Gaston, Lupi and Zulu (all

Stayed · 25 Jul - 15 Aug 2019

We had a great stay at Shara's house. The house is great and the view from the terrace is wonderful: it was December, but we didn't move an inch from the

Stayed · 28 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019

Shara and her family made us so welcome in their home. The house was very comfortable and in a beautiful part of France. The animals were a joy to look after

Stayed · 25 Oct - 03 Nov 2018

Location map