Charlie and Vidcoq our beautiful Older Boys need Experienced

Saint-Mars-de-Coutais, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My name is Suzanne, my husband Jaques and I are lucky to call this beautiful French Manor House home. We are looking for house/pet sitters to look after our home and are two elderly dogs Charlie and Vidcoq, along with some geese, ducks and

Home & location

The nearest village is 3 kilometres away where there is a Bakery, Grocers Shop who sell veg, fruit, wine, charcuterie and all kinds of meat, a cafe, and a church. the lake is 1 kilometre away as the crow flies. There are some lovely walks

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The main highlight of the day is to feed the animals in the morning, out to the duck pond, with bread and oats for the geese and ducks and then down to the hen coup to feed the chooks and collect the eggs. The dogs are fed in the morning

Meet the pets

  • Nougat

    Labrador Retriever

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (2)


Suzanne and Jacques were beyond gracious and welcomed us into their beautiful French chateau in south western France. The surrounding area is superb with

Stayed · 15 Oct - 02 Nov 2018

What a grand place to stay in for a week or more. We loved smashingly wonderful Suzanne, grumpy Jacques, sweet smiley Charlie and hey-what-is-happening

Stayed · 20 Jun - 28 Jun 2018

Location map