NW France: Country farmhouse; 5 cats, 6 hens. 9th July. to 24th

Gorron, France
  • 5


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My wife and I live in an old farmhouse in North West France, (Mayenne, Pays de la Loire) and are looking for someone to care for our 5 cats and 6 hens. This sitting could be for a single person or a couple; but no smoking in the house

Home & location

We have wifi at home; and television with English channels. We are at the edge of the village of Brecé with open countryside views, and a short walk from the bakers, restaurant & hairdressers! Our local supermarket is just 1km from home

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Our 5 cats are looking for a caring person to give them some attention and love as well as their food. No litter trays involved, as our cats spend a lot of time outside and come and go through their cat flaps. We have 6 hens that need

Meet the pets

  • Tommy

    14 years

  • Sooty

    15 years

  • Lucky

    10 years

  • Lulu

    11 years

  • Tiger

    16 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)


John and Shiona were wonderful hosts, and their five cats were all gorgeous to look after (although we barely saw Lucky!). The chooks were very easy to look

Stayed · 09 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

I spent a lovely and restful moment in Shiona and John’s home. The house is cosy and comfortable and situated in a beautiful and peaceful surroundings

Stayed · 16 Aug - 30 Aug 2018

Lovely couple - such a pleasure to meet and spend time with them, and to care for their five delightful cats. The location and the home are delightful!

Stayed · 04 Apr - 21 Apr 2016

Location map