Horse experts (and riders) - this is your sit in South France!

Rieupeyroux, France
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, bonjour, guten Tag! We are an international family (German/French) and moved from Turkey to South France in 2017 with our horses and dogs. As a big part of our heart is remaining in Turkey, we would like to travel to our old home

Home & location

Our little farm house is located in South Aveyron, limit to Tarn. We live in a rural and very green area in a little village, the nearest town (supermarket, cinema etc.) is 12 km away (we leave our car to the petsitter's disposal). Our

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


Horses: Our horses are outside all day long, over night we put them into a large stable. The cleaning takes about 1 hour per day. They need to be fed in the morning and in the evening. During our absence, they don't really need to get their

Meet the pets

  • Bingo


    7 years

  • Robin


    6 years

  • Damla


    19 years

  • Viki


    7 years

  • Poppy

    12 years

  • Onyx

    5 years

  • Tittie

    2 years

  • Bolero

    11 years

  • Sirma

    11 years

  • Sürpriz

    8 years

  • Tio Pepe

    13 years

  • Alba

    14 years

  • Babacan

    30 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)


We loved our sit with Katharina, Regis and Selen. It was only for a very short time, but we got to enjoy it very much. All the horses have their own

Stayed · 01 Apr - 06 Apr 2021

What a great sit this is for lovers of the country-side. Communication with Katharina before and during the sit was wonderful and we had a joyous day and a

Stayed · 11 Feb - 02 Mar 2021

We cannot thank Katharina and Régis enough for providing the opportunity to spend time with their beautiful family in September 2020. We will have amazing

Stayed · 05 Sep - 18 Sep 2020

Katharina and Regis are such hospitable people, and we truly enjoyed getting to know them and their animals. They have the most lovely animals, with such

Stayed · 06 Jul - 01 Sep 2019

Katharina and Regis welcomed our family so warmly into their home, and we appreciated the time they took to familiarise us with their animals before their

Stayed · 17 Apr - 05 May 2019

Location map