a dog lover who can water the garden if necessary. My dog is a

Lombez, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My husband is a photographer and every year we spend about a week in Arles at the international meeting of photography. His daughter used to house sit our dog, but this year she can't. Joy is happy if there is a nice person around, she

Home & location

The house is located on a hill facing the Pyrénées, beautiful place, the neighbors are far away on the other hills, so it's very quiet. The house is pretty, no stories, with a veranda. There is a pool, a shed for cars, an automatic gate, a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Be here for the dog, water the garden and flowerbeds if it doesn't rain, check the food dispenser and water of the chickens and water the plants in the house. Not much really, it's only a few days.

Meet the pets

  • Joy

    German Shepherd Dog

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)


Erik and I had a wonderful time looking after sweet Joy for a week. She was well behaved and had excellent off leash recall when we were out for walks

Stayed · 15 Sep - 25 Sep 2019

If you're lucky enough to be invited to take care of the beautiful, sensitive and gorgeous Joy, then you've pretty much won the Housesitting Jackpot in my

Stayed · 23 Mar - 31 Mar 2019

Claudia and Michel made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived at their lovely house. Their German Shepherd dog, Joy, is aptly named, for she is a joy to

Stayed · 04 Sep - 15 Sep 2017

Location map