Pets & 3 alpacas sitting in the Lot

Gorses, France
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello, Caroline my spouse, Garlic the cat, Truffle the dog, our 3 alpacas and I live in a restored barn in the beautiful and quiet hills of the Haut-Ségala (North-Eastern) part of the Lot département, in the Occitanie region. Caroline and

Home & location

Our house is a renovated barn with 2 spacious open plan areas on 2 levels. It is located in Gorses (46210), a small village of the beautiful Lot département. It is comfortable and quiet as it is located just outside the village down a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Garlic needs to be fed and have fresh water twice a day in the morning (around 8 am) and in the early evening (around 6 pm). We don't have a cat-flap so she needs to be let in and out of the house and we try to make sure she is back in

Meet the pets

  • Truffle

    1 year

  • Garlic

    7 years

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (12)


We loved our time looking after Garlic for Valerie & Caroline in their super Brighton apartment. The girls were very friendly, gave clear instructions &

Stayed · 24 Jan - 28 Jan 2020

Valerie and Caroline were absolutely lovely to house sit for - and I adored Garlic, who was super sweet and cuddly! The house was very clean, cozy and well

Stayed · 07 Jan - 13 Jan 2020

I really enjoyed my week in Brighton in Valerie and Caroline’s very comfortable home with Garlic their cat. They were very welcoming and gave me lots of

Stayed · 26 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

We had an amazing holiday in the most wonderful tranquil location looking after Garlic. Valerie and Caroline had cooked a lovely meal to welcome us and we

Stayed · 12 Sep - 21 Sep 2019

Valerie, Caroline and Garlic could not have been more welcoming. We were treated to two delicious meals and were made to feel very comfortable from the

Stayed · 18 Jul - 28 Jul 2019

Location map