Farmhouse and Border Collies in the French countryside

Galan, France
  • 3


Suzanne and Simon
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are Simon and Suzanne, a British couple who ran holiday accommodation in the French Pyrenees for 15 years, and have now retired to a renovated farmhouse in the French countryside, where we spend a lot of time gardening, cycling (Simon)

Home & location

Our home is in a calm, peaceful and rural setting about an hour and a quarter west of Toulouse, and has large, spacious rooms and nearly a hectare of land. House-sitters will have their own double room with en suite bathroom. We can also

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


We have three Border Collies, which all compete in agility and one of which was born here. In addition we have a goose, ducks, and a small flock of chickens (about 12) provides us with eggs. The poultry are easy to look after, and need to

Meet the pets

  • Quinn

    Border Collie

    9 years

  • Tilly

    Border Collie

    5 years

  • Domino

    Border Collie

    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)


Rob and I loved this housesit for Suzanne and Simon. They were extremely welcoming and we enjoyed a lovely meal together when we arrived at their home

Stayed · 02 Aug - 10 Aug 2021

We were very fortunate to be asked by Suzanne and Simon to look after their farm animals while they took off for a couple of weeks with their dogs. We had

Stayed · 23 Jun - 08 Jul 2021

Suzanne and Simon made us feel instantly welcome and comfortable in their traditional French farmhouse. Walks directly from the property offered the most

Stayed · 26 Nov - 04 Dec 2019

Suzanne and Simon are lovely hosts. We spent a few days together at their beautiful house to learn the ropes and routines, which were well explained to us

Stayed · 04 Sep - 18 Sep 2019

Suzanne and Simon welcomed us so warmly into their home and we spent a couple of lovely days with them, learning the routine for the dogs, goose, duck and

Stayed · 05 Aug - 14 Aug 2019

Location map