Sitters needed end-November 2021 to end-January 2022

Gaillac, France
  • 4
  • 4

Dates

Henri
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are looking for house sitters to look after our dogs (three cockers and a labrador) and our four cats from end-November 2021 until end-January 2022. We live near Gaillac in southwestern France in rolling countryside with a fantastic

Home & location

We live in a large stone house with independent accommodation for the house sitters. Large garden away from the road. Pigeonnier (restored dovecote) It’s an ideal sit for people who really love the countryside - with two forests nearby -

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We are looking for sitters to take care of our dogs and cats, feed them in the morning, let them out into the fenced garden, take dogs for gentle walks (two at a time) and keep an eye on them and on the house, when we're away. Daily

Meet the pets

  • Lipton

    English Cocker Spaniel

    6 years

  • Jazz

    English Cocker Spaniel

    7 years

  • Mrs Kipling

    Labrador Retriever

    13 years

  • Belle

    English Cocker Spaniel

    9 years

  • Helix

    15 years

  • Haribo

    9 years

  • Hashtag

    4 years

  • Hastings

    under 1

Sitter feedback (14)

Hannah

We had such an amazing experience sitting for Henri and Johnny. They couldn't have been more gracious or generous! When we arrived, Johnny gave us a tour of

Stayed · 28 Mar - 09 May 2021
Jean-Marc

Johnny was a generous host, driving us on a tour of Gaillac on arrival and filling the fridge with both basics and delicacies. We stayed in the comfortable

Stayed · 01 Feb - 28 Feb 2021
Gina

We now know the perfect housesitting experience because we just lived it whilst sitting for Jon and Henri and their fur babies Mrs Kippling, Jazz, Lipton

Stayed · 11 Apr - 21 Jun 2020
Gary

We spent a fabulous 5 weeks at Johnathon and Henri’s fantastic home in the Tarn. We just loved looking after the 4 dogs, and up to 5 cats; who were no

Stayed · 01 Mar - 31 Mar 2020
RICHIE

My partner and I will always treasure our Summer 2019 memories of France. We cannot thank Johnny and Henri enough for choosing us to take care of their home

Stayed · 04 Jun - 04 Aug 2019

Location map