Country property; 3 x cats, 2 x horses & small ponies who all

Bourg-de-Visa, France
  • 3
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We're a British family of 3 who have lived in our beautiful rural location for 15 years. We have 2 horses & 1 elderly pony and 4 cats, 2 of whom like home comforts and company. We need to travel and with Covid this is turning a quick week

Home & location

Self-contained suite with one bedroom (4 poster SK size bed) enjoying superb views out over the valley in one direction and the pool in the other. Fully equipped galley kitchen with oven, hob & fridge, living area, bathroom with shower

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Ponies; feeding twice a day - simple meals (powder medication added to one feed) refreshing water. Checking all is well, providing buckets of hay. Removing droppings & wet bedding as required. Limited if any handling, Horses have access at

Meet the pets

  • Toots

    Rescue Cat

    14 years

  • Mr B

    Rescue Cat

    13 years

  • Grey

    Rescue Cat

    2 years

  • Kanelle

    Rescue Horse

    24 years

  • Sonata

    7 years

  • Klipper

    24 years

Sitter feedback (3)


This was just amazing! Heather and Chris invited us again and so we could stay four weeks at their beautiful property for the second time. When we arrived it

Stayed · 12 Aug - 10 Sep 2021

Heather is a fabulus and generous host, very kind, helpful, and organised. She welcomed us warmly with a homemade dinner. Her introduction to the routine of

Stayed · 23 Jun - 10 Jul 2021

Great house-sit. We had a great time looking after the beautiful sonata, kanelle, the 4 kitties. All the pets are easy to look after, they all have a

Stayed · 02 Oct - 02 Nov 2020

Location map