Chateau and dog sitter in Poitou (France) Gardeners welcomed

Thuré, France
  • 1


Marie Laure
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Please read carefully before applying We are looking for a couple for the gate cottage : November the 1st 2021 to end of January 2022 or more. Accommodation comprises : 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom gate cottage with a tiny closed garden. We are

Home & location

The property is located in an idyllic location in France, and is only 700 meters away from the nearest village with bakery, bar, post-office and an itinerant service of : butcher, fish merchant, pizza maker and grocery (each of them twice a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included


Our ideal couples : · Must hold EU Passports OR Visas permitting them to stay in the EU for the time frame · Are physically very fit and active · Have a relaxed ‘Can-Do’ attitude and plenty of initiative · Sense of Humour · Enjoy the

Meet the pets

  • Havane

    9 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Greg and Brenda

A big thank you to Arnaud, Marie-Laure and family, and of course the loving dog Havane, who was always there to greet us. You are such gracious hosts and

Stayed · 01 Jan - 31 Mar 2021

My husband and I absolutely loved the experiences we collected on this house sit, they were varied and interesting. Working on the beautiful grounds of the

Stayed · 04 Sep - 03 Dec 2016

We had the most amazing time in Thure at the chateau and hope to return as we continue our travels. Thank you so much for the opportunity Marie-Laure

Stayed · 20 Nov 2015 - 31 Mar 2016

Location map