Long house sit in rural France

Saint-Astier, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hello! I'm Fiona and along with my husband Chris, I'm writing on behalf of Reggie to see if we can find someone to come and live with him in March and April. Dates are a bit flexible, but really looking for someone to cover the most of the

Home & location

Our house is in a small hamlet just outside a picturesque village in the rolling hills of the Perigord Blanc. The house is a five bedroom farmhouse of about 250 sq metres, and it sits in an acre of land with an orchard and a pool. There are

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


The resident pet is Reggie (we also have dogs, but they will be away with us). Reggie is somewhere around 15 years old or more - we rescued him when he was probably around nine. He is a quiet sort and generally does his own thing -

Meet the pets

  • Reggie

    15 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Our housesit with Reggie was a real delight. He is one of the sweetest kitties of the many kitties we've cared for through TH. Chris and Fiona were wonderful

Stayed · 05 Mar - 23 Apr 2021

It was a great experience to housesit for Fiona and Chris, taking care of Reggie, who is a very loving and cuddly cat. Due to travel restrictions and

Stayed · 07 Sep - 30 Oct 2020

It was joy to sit the house for Fiona & Chris and Reggie is really easy to care for. He get's his cuddles on the sofa, takes his food and else he is enjoying

Stayed · 02 Nov 2019 - 10 Jan 2020

Location map