Care for our dog, cats, house in a historic small town 35 mins

Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We live in Oloron Sainte Marie, a small historic town in the Bearn, about half an hour south of Pau. Andy is a professional translator and I am a retired garden designer and management consultant. We have a 5 year old spaniel-based

Home & location

Our house is a converted Bearn farmhouse with 4 bedrooms, a shower room and a full bathroom, set around a courtyard garden with 2 barns. Your accommodation would consist of a spacious, upper double bedroom with easy chairs , and views to

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We like to welcome you properly to the house and the pets, so the arrival date for the sit is the day before we travel. Please arrive sometime at the end of the afternoon so we have plenty of time to get to know you a bit and eat together

Meet the pets

  • Molly

    5 years

  • Keira

    14 years

  • Dusty

    8 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Hillary Anne

We had a great house/pet sit in Tostat. Alison and Andy were fantastically warm and welcoming when we arrive. A lovely dinner awaited us. And we

Stayed · 26 Feb - 06 Mar 2020

Alison and Andy are incredibly easy going, friendly and generous hosts. Their French farmhouse was a delight to care for over five weeks. And as for Molly

Stayed · 27 Sep - 22 Oct 2019

We had a wonderful stay in Tostat with Molly and the 2 kitties. Alison and Andy provided us with a thorough orientation package that made it very easy to

Stayed · 15 May - 23 May 2019

Our stay in Andy and Alison’s house was our longest so far, but also the best. We fell in love with the region and one day, when we are through living the

Stayed · 20 Sep - 07 Nov 2018

Our house and pet-sit for Alison and Andy in Tostat was awesome. We arrived the evening before they left, so we got to know them, their pets and their house

Stayed · 19 Jun - 02 Jul 2017

Location map