La Maison Marie

Le Dorat, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, I'm Scott. Originally from Bermuda I have been raised and educated in England and France. I speak with English and French. I live with Cookie - A 2 year old Beagle/Griffon Cross - She has the Griffon muzzle but the Beagle colours and

Home & location

The house is a renovated stone country house in the Limousin in central France. . It has character with modern facilities and is very comfortable having been lovingly restored.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Cookie needs to be fed and watered and played with. She walks on a lead but I have long and short ones. She is still young and learning so any reinforcement of good behaviour is appreciated. At home the garden is large and she has space to

Meet the pets

  • Cookie

    3 years

Sitter feedback (4)


Cookie is an adorable energetic strong dog. Scott is a very welcoming host and great cook. He was very attentive to our needs. The accomodation is extremely

Stayed · 16 May - 30 May 2021

We had a great time looking after Cookie. The house is lovely and surrounded by nature and places to walk among the fields. Scott is super generous and fun

Stayed · 27 Jun - 11 Jul 2020

The stay with Scott and his dog Coockie was very nice. Coockie is a very enthusiastic happy, young dog who loves her activity outside and likes to discover

Stayed · 15 Jan - 20 Jan 2020

Scott welcomed us with a delicious dinner on our arrival. Scott’s house is warm, clean, comfortable and stylish and our double room had an en-suite shower

Stayed · 03 Nov - 10 Nov 2019

Location map