Small French town has one of most things.

Le Dorat, France
  • 4

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am a single 84 year old retired medical librarian living alone with 4 cats For many years, I have had holidays in France in tents, caravans and gites. Eight years ago I bought a small holiday cottage in France. Post Brexit I decided to

Home & location

My house is an old stone town house on the northern edge of Le Dorat. My neighbours are all French - mostly retired. Next door on one side lives a delightful lady who has a large vegetable plot at the back of her house, on the other side is

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Wilsom Betty, Reggie and Ronnie (Veronique). need to be fed morning and evening. Reggie needs to be stopped from eating everyone else's food - he is very greedy. Betty prefers to eat separately. They are never fed scraps from the table or

Meet the pets

  • Wilson

    5 years

  • Betty (sister of Wilson)

    5 years

  • Reggie (brother of Ronnie)

    1 year

  • Ronnie (Veronique)

    1 year

Sitter feedback (2)

Wayne

Sitting with Wilson and Betty was a wonderful experience. They are loving pets, indoor/outdoor cats who are very self-sufficient. They decide on their own

Stayed · 02 Oct - 12 Oct 2019
Felix Thomas

We had a very good time in Le Dorat, staying with Susan's cats in her house and garden. Susan is a lovely person, who welcomed us friendly and invited us to

Stayed · 21 Jun - 30 Jun 2018

Location map