Gorgeous House in South West France

Duras, France

Dates

Nicola
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a British couple living in South West France and sadly at the moment without a dog, We are looking for a mature person or couple to take care of the house and garden for 5+ weeks (7 July until17 August). You will need to be able to

Home & location

The Lot-et-Garonne is a spectacularly beautiful area of France, and we are in a rural spot just a kilometre from the town of Duras. Duras is small, but with three or four restaurants, post office, hairdressers, doctor, vet etc and a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Watering is the most important task, best done first thing in the mornings. There are hoses and taps all over the garden. We have a post box at the end of the drive, which must be emptied daily. Otherwise, you can relax, enjoy the beautiful

Sitter feedback (4)

Caroline

This was a terrific housesit at a beautiful home in a stunning setting. Nicola and David were incredibly warm and welcoming, and extremely organized --

Stayed · 26 Aug - 04 Oct 2020
Doreen

Nicola, I cant believe we didnt do this so many months ago when we cared for Moley. It just slipped through the cracks. We loved caring for your updated

Stayed · 27 Oct - 12 Nov 2019
kay

loved my sit in Duras. Nicola was great and always available if I needed to ask a question The dogs:...fabulous!...Moley, a gorgeous wee rebel, whose not

Stayed · 14 Dec 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
Fionnuala

We had a great time looking after your home and pets. You have a beautiful home in a quite setting, a great place to relax and explore and enjoy the French

Stayed · 26 Mar - 23 Apr 2018

Location map