Going on holiday, need house sit and pets looking after

Castelmoron-d’Albret, France
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I have lived in France for 19 years and have two gites set in 3 acres of garden. I am going on holiday with my daughter and hopefully can find someone to look after 2 dogs, very loving and friendly, and 1 cat. The cat Sooty & one dog

Home & location

The main house is a Petit Manoir with two gites, set in 1 hectare of garden. The garden is fenced and hedged with double gates to the entrance. There is a swimming pool, but this is closed from end of October until end of March. The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Your responsibilities would be to look after 2 dogs and 1 cat and the gite. If you feel like doing any gardening as well, that would be great. The main priority would be looking after the animals. Sweepy is slightly nervous at 'loud bang

Meet the pets

  • Sweepy

    7 years

  • Loli

    9 years

  • Sooty


    8 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Arthur and I sat for Jane and Victoria in their very comfortable and lovely gite. We looked after the delightful Sweepy, Loli and Sooty. The pets are very

Stayed · 18 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

We were delighted to have performed this house-sitting both for the pets and for the place and also for the kindness of its owners. The property was

Stayed · 18 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019

Jane and her daughter Victoria are very kind and easy going. They made us feel at ease from the first second we met. We were accommodated in a comfy gite

Stayed · 16 Dec 2016 - 02 Jan 2017

Location map