Sitters needed from 17th to 26th February to care for our 2

Bournel, France
  • 2
  • 3

Dates

Iain
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple looking for caring house sitters for a week from 17th February. We have 2 friendly Labradors, Jessie and Daisy, 3 home loving cats, Tiggy, Kitty and our kitten Willow, 10 sheep and 7 lambs who munch happily in our

Home & location

We live in a 200+ year old farmhouse with just over 4 acres of land, garden and swimming pool, situated 5 minutes drive from 2 beautiful bastide villages in the north of the Lot et Garonne in south west France. The house has full central

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

To love and care for our dogs and cats ensuring they are fed properly and given all the attention they need. Give the dogs a good run and play in our 4 acres. The sheep are normally self sufficient - just check they always have water

Meet the pets

  • Jessie

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Daisy

    Labrador Retriever

    4 years

  • Tiggy

    15 years

  • Kitty

    7 years

  • Willow

    2 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (5)

Francoise

Linda and Ian's house-sitting was our 10 th experience and the first one in France. We loved it. We had a very nice evening with them before they left and

Stayed · 17 Feb - 26 Feb 2020
Jeanette

Iain & Linda are a lovely friendly couple who couldn’t of been more welcoming, Linda cooked a fabulous meal for us on our arrival and we felt very

Stayed · 20 Mar - 27 Mar 2019
PAUL

Iain and Linda went out of their way to welcome us into their comfortable and lovely home. We appreciated that Iain informed us of the train strike and

Stayed · 10 Apr - 27 Apr 2018
VICKI

We really enjoyed our ten days in this beautiful area. Iain and Linda made us feel extremely welcome in their lovely home and the animals were a joy to look

Stayed · 19 Dec - 30 Dec 2016
Peter and Julie

We loved sitting in Bournel for Iain and Linda. Their dogs and cats are lovely and extremely well behaved. We would highly recommend them to house/pet

Stayed · 06 Jan - 06 Jan 2015

Location map