Housesitter/ Pet sitter required for our 2 dogs and 2 cats !

Bordeaux, France
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a British family who have now lived in France for 14+ years. We have 2 dogs...Swing & Farah and two cats Sooty & Polly. We live near St-Emilion ( approx 25 min) and 50 min from Bordeaux in the Entre Deux Mers region.

Home & location

Our garden opens onto countryside overlooking the vines ! There are plenty of lovely walks straight out of the door.....our favourite and the dogs is a round trip to the lake ( approx 3 - 4 km in total) We are close to local shops/ a good

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


All we ask is for someone/ a couple to care for our animals and look after our home & garden ( summer watering of plants in the morning or evening) for the duration of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you.

Meet the pets

  • Swing & Farah

    Labrador Retriever

    11 years

  • dog

  • Sooty

    7 years

  • Polly

    4 years

Sitter feedback (6)


Oh wow - this was wonderful! If you get the honor of this housesit, you are LUCKY! The home and the pets are just fabulous. We spent Christmas week there and

Stayed · 19 Dec - 28 Dec 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at Andrew and Victoria's lovely home - and really enjoyed caring for their 5 sweet pets! While I didn't get to meet Victoria in

Stayed · 28 Nov - 03 Dec 2019

Bec and I had an absolutely wonderful time caring for Andrew and Victoria's property and furry family. All the dogs and cats were such a joy to be around

Stayed · 13 Nov - 20 Nov 2018

Andrew and Victoria are perfect hosts and their pets are well behaved with great routines. This is a once in a life time opportunity to be in the countryside

Stayed · 06 Jul - 13 Jul 2018

I feel so lucky to have been welcomed not only into Andrew and Victoria’s family but also their community. An amazing opportunity to walk 2 frisky yet well

Stayed · 19 Oct - 27 Oct 2017

Location map