Home from home with the cutest spaniels in the Loire valley

Loches, France
  • 2
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, I'm currently living in the Loire valley but have lived in the UK, South Africa, France, Italy, Germany and Slovakia. The dogs are equally well travelled, having so far been to 11 countries and having lived in 3 so far. I love spending

Home & location

I live in a very cute village, 15 minutes from the medieval town of Loches (all amenities, restaurants, cinema; swimming pool, hypermarkets), an hour from Tours and an hour from Poitiers. This makes the location great for trips to chateaux

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


I have two very cuddly dogs who are used to being around me all the time I am not at work. You would have to feed them morning and evening and take them out once a day. If it were a longer sit you might need to mow the lawn (this takes 90

Meet the pets

  • Hermia

    Cocker Spaniel

    8 years

  • Lysander


    5 years

  • Syracuse

    under 1

Sitter feedback (5)


I had such fun with Kerri’s pack of 4-legged furry comedians. Hernia and Lysander are such great companions and they welcomed me with open paws. Even

Stayed · 12 Jul - 17 Jul 2021

Firstly, sorry for how late this review is! It's been quite a year. We visited Kerri earlier this year to look after the loveable Lysander and Hermia. Two

Stayed · 28 Feb - 02 Mar 2020

We had an absolutely lovely time taking care of Lysander and Hermia. Kerri's apartment is set in a beautiful little town outside of Frankfurt. The town has

Stayed · 27 Jul - 03 Aug 2019

I had a great week at Kerri's with Lysander and Hermia. Two absolutely lovely dogs, posing no issues whatsoever, and great company and cuddles provided! I

Stayed · 15 Jul - 19 Jul 2019

This was my first housesit on trusted - housesitters and a good experience. Kerri is a friendly girl and the two dogs are very cute. I loved the walks along

Stayed · 24 May - 26 May 2019

Location map