Pet sitter(s) needed for a lovely labrador and some chickens over

Chinon, France
  • 1


Andrew & Donelle
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are looking for a house and pet sitter for Isabel, our labrador retriever, so we can visit family over the Christmas holidays. Izzy requires a person or couple willing to accompany her on her daily walk, feed, love and care for her as

Home & location

Our house is a large farmhouse with 16th century origins sitting in its own land quite near the ancient cities of RIchelieu and Chinon. There are beautiful walks from our door through unspoiled countryside. The house has been fully

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


In addition to the above, we ask that you put out the rubbish and/or recycling, water the flowers as needed, and keep an eye on the house and grounds.

Meet the pets

  • Isabel

    11 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)


Donelle and Andrew are incredibly easy going, friendly and generous hosts, whose dogs and French farmhouse were a delight to care for. We arrived the day

Stayed · 22 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020

First of all, Andrew and Donelle are lovely people and made us feel most welcome as soon as we met. Although they had just moved into this home when we sat

Stayed · 03 Jun - 08 Jun 2019

Andrew and Donelle could not have made us more welcome. A lovely house in a beautiful area of France with many places of interest nearby. Grace and Isobel

Stayed · 31 Jan - 12 Feb 2019

It was great to have the opportunity to come and house sit for Donelle and Andrew and look after their girls Grace and Isabel. Their two labradors were a

Stayed · 15 Nov - 26 Nov 2018

We had a fantastic time at Andrew and Donnele's house looking after their beautiful Labradors Grace and Isobel. They are lovely natured dogs and made great

Stayed · 29 May - 13 Jun 2018

Location map