Pet sitter for our 2 dogs and 2 cats in Brittany for a 6-week

Berné, France
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Bob and Kate
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple in our early 70's looking for housesitters to look after our two dogs (Labradoodle and Fox terrier), two Siamese cats and five chickens over a 6-week period in autumn 2022. If convenient there may be some

Home & location

We're in a small rural hamlet in Southern Brittany about 30 minutes from the coast. There is a large forest on our doorstep with river valley walks for the dogs. Nearest boulangerie and mini-supermarche is 3 miles away with major

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Walk our dogs twice daily - plenty of good countryside adjacent. Feed dogs and cats twice daily. Check chicken coop daily

Meet the pets

  • Bumble

    Labradoodle

    4 years

  • Sprocket

    Fox Terrier

    12 years

  • Mrs. P

    Siamese

    8 years

  • Pistou

    Siamese

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Lionel

We had a wonderful six weeks in Britany, staying at Bob and Kate's home. There was very good communication before and during the sit. The house was very

Stayed · 21 Sep - 02 Nov 2021
Fergus and Ann

We had a great time at Bob and Katie's looking after the boys and girls. The house is lovely. Very cosy and warm with a great kitchen and very snug snug

Stayed · 14 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020
Suzanne

We have been regular house sitters for Bob and Kate for a few years and highly recommend this house sit if you get the chance. Warm, comfortable house with

Stayed · 08 Oct - 10 Nov 2018
Gail

What a pleasure it was house sitting and pet minding for Kate and Bob. Their lovely home is very warm and comfortable, easy to live in and take care of

Stayed · 20 Nov - 05 Dec 2017
Suzanne

What can we say, Bob and Kate are perfect hosts steve and I have enjoyed many months over the years at their lovely home with various pets. Area of

Stayed · 06 Nov - 06 Nov 2015

Location map