FRANCE - Beautiful place, quiet village in great location

Lyon, France
  • 2
  • 3


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are family of four plus two dogs (Newton-2 year old lab mix, and Sky a 2 year old Husky Mix) and three cats (Carmel, Pepper and Roxy). We would love to open our house for someone who will care for our pets and house while we travel. We

Home & location

Our home was built in 2017, it’s a combination of a very old typical for the region house (completely renovated) joint with a barn part that had to be rebuilt and is all brand new. It’s fairly large (270 m2) with four bedrooms all on-suite

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Newton and Sky play in the large field next to the house, which is fully fenced and therefore they get plenty of exercise. The dogs are fed separately one time in the morning and another time in the late afternoon. The Cats come and go as

Meet the pets

  • Newton

    4 years

  • Sky

    4 years

  • Carmel

    7 years

  • Roxy

    under 1

  • Pepper

    under 1

Sitter feedback (5)


We had a lovely time looking after the property. David and Kalina were very welcoming and provided dinner on arrival. The guest sweet is perfect and lovely

Stayed · 17 Jul - 29 Jul 2020

We really enjoyed our time at Kalina's place, they are very kind and had everything written down what we needed to know. The dogs and the cat are well

Stayed · 21 Oct - 06 Nov 2019

I had the pleasure of housesitting for three weeks here. Very nice people, wonderful pets and a lovely house. I can highly recommend it to other sitters

Stayed · 07 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

David and Kalina whom i didn't met are very considerate hosts. Both are very attached to their pets. The dogs arewell trained and adorable.It was nice to to

Stayed · 17 Feb - 27 Feb 2019

Looking after Newton and Dreamer was the best experience ever! There are many beautiful walks to take. David and Kalina are the loveliest people ever and

Stayed · 30 Jun - 23 Jul 2018

Location map