A lovely French bulldog and a lovely French townhouse

Gex, France
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


My wife and I are outgoing people who work in the charity sector in Geneva. Luath works for a refugee charity and I work in fundraising for WWF. Both of our jobs require a lot of travelling so we're often away from home and are always on

Home & location

We live in a large, modern French townhouse with a garden and lots of countryside surrounding us. Situated on the road heading up to a ski station (Col de la Faucille), we live in a four bedroom house (one of the bedrooms has been converted

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We have a 5 and a half year old French bulldog called Frankie. If you come and house sit we ask for you to give him lots of love and cuddles. He adores humans and needs to be near people often. We also ask for you to walk him once a day for

Meet the pets

  • Frankie

    French Bulldog

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)


Our Canadian family of 5 had a great time looking after Frankie! Tom and Luath have a wonderful home that had plenty of space for our family during our

Stayed · 21 Nov - 05 Dec 2021

We couldn’t have dreamt of a better sit ! Tom and Luath were friendly, open-minded and welcoming. They made us feel at ease right away. Their house was

Stayed · 24 Jun - 05 Jul 2020

Looking after Frankie was such a great experience! He's a real cutie, very funny, cuddly and easy going and we loved every moment spent with him. He's really

Stayed · 07 Nov - 18 Nov 2019

Frankie is an absolute treasure , full of personality and affection . A lovely 2 weeks in the countryside with lots of walks and “ chase the quince”, and

Stayed · 29 Nov - 16 Dec 2018

Housesitting for Tom & Luath was an absolute pleasure. They have a beautiful home with views of the Alps from the garden, set in a vibrant little town

Stayed · 20 Jun - 04 Jul 2018

Location map