Cozy country house on the island of bornholm

Allinge, Denmark
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a travel family and have lived in many places in the world. We have three children who are homeschooled, so we can travel and see a lot of the world. In 2020 we moved from Austria to Denmark and bought a beautiful country house with

Home & location

Our beautiful country house is located on the Danish island of Bornholm. The house is a half-timbered house and has 180 square meters of living space. It is very quietly situated on our 5000 square meter large property. Bornholm is a

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside


Feed and care for cats (2x food per day), Clean cats toilet (every day), Cats perceive, Feed and care the rabbits (every day) with fresh water and fresh food, bring the rabbits to bad in the evening (lock in the rabbit house), Feed

Meet the pets

  • Pete

    British Shorthair

    13 years

  • Flocke

    British Shorthair

    12 years

  • Lotta


    2 years

  • Lisbeth


    2 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)


Henning and his family seem to be wonderful people :) I did not meet them since they had another housesitter before i arrived. The communication was always

Stayed · 28 Jun - 10 Jul 2020

In June 2020 I housesitted for this family the second time and it was a blessing! This family is not just generous and wonderful to work with, but they are

Stayed · 13 Jun - 28 Jun 2020

Sitting for Henning's family was pure joy! This sitting was in a fairytale like little town surrounded with the beautiful Alps in Austria. The apartment is

Stayed · 10 Mar - 11 Apr 2020

Staying with Pete, Flocke and the bunnies in Sankt Johann was wonderful. Pete loves to cuddle and spend time lying on his back in the sun. Flocke is shy at

Stayed · 02 Sep - 28 Sep 2019

We had a wonderful time petsitting Pete, Flocke, Lisbeth and Lotta. If we adopt a cat in the future, we hope she/he is just like Pete - friendly and mellow

Stayed · 26 May - 01 Jul 2019

Location map