Someone to stay in the house and look after the dog and cat.

Oakville, ON, Canada
  • 1
  • 1

Dates

Aveline
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple with 2 children, one in College and one in boarding school. My husband is travelling for a volunteer lecture tour and I am going along with him. We are relatively new here to Toronto and the animals have finally settled in

Home & location

The house is in a quiet leafy suburb with easy walks to parks and a small shopping centre a few minutes walk up the road. We are not far from the town centre of Oakville and quite near the lakeshore. Nice big garden with BBQ. Sunny house.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Jaffa the dog gets about a 1.5 km walk once a day (she is getting older) and then around the block just before bed (the widdle waddle). She gets fed morning and evening. The cat Skoosh gets a tin of wet food in the morning and a dry food

Meet the pets

  • Jaffa

    Bernese Mountain Dog

    12 years

  • Skoosh

    10 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (4)

Thomson

We had a wonderful experience while house/pet sitting for Aveline. Her and her family are interesting and intelligent people, very welcoming and friendly

Stayed · 19 May - 16 Jun 2018
Kay

L loved my connection with Jaffa and Skoosh

Stayed · 01 Nov - 15 Nov 2017
Philip

What a delight to house and pet sit for Aveline and Alan. It was love at first sight for Jaffa, the so smart and affectionate bear of a dog and Skoosh, the

Stayed · 20 Oct - 30 Oct 2017
Ségolène

Skoosh and Jaffa are two amazing pets. We did not want to leave them. Aveline and her family are lovely people with whom we communicated well. I would

Stayed · 26 Aug - 04 Sep 2017

Location map