Winter in the Country, near Ottawa, 1.5 hours from x-country &

Kemptville, ON, Canada
  • 2
  • 3


Judy and Jeffrey
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I am retired from the federal government and my husband, an independent consultant, works from home but frequently travels to the U.S. on business. Our home is situated in the country on 20 acres (45 minutes south of Ottawa, and about the

Home & location

The house is a 23 year old bungalow with a well and septic system located approx 7 kms from Kemptville, Ontario, Canada and has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and an office. It is on a secondary county road with only 8 houses over a 3 kms span

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included


The property is enclosed with Invisible Fence. The dogs are not trained for leash and have free run of the property. That said, they are routinely walked every morning and every evening on our trails through the woods. They need human

Meet the pets

  • Maizie

    Rescue Dog

    15 years

  • Clarke

    Rescue Dog

    10 years

  • Hypatia

    Rescue Cat

    12 years

  • Callie

    Rescue Cat

    14 years

  • Charlotte

    Rescue Cat

    4 years

Sitter feedback (5)


My children and I had a fabulous time house sitting for Jeffrey and Judy! They were authentic in their communication and so helpful in their welcome guide

Stayed · 27 Jun - 05 Jul 2019

Judy and Jeffrey were incredibly caring and generous hosts. They made sure we had all we needed (and more) to be happy and comfortable in their home. We

Stayed · 22 Feb - 10 Mar 2019

We had a lovely stay at Judy and Jeffrey's place with their six adorable rescued pets. The dogs (three) each have unique personalities and we enjoyed taking

Stayed · 15 Oct - 27 Oct 2018

House and pet sitting for Judy and Jeffrey is a fantastic experience and we cannot recommend them highly enough. They are extremely kind and generous and

Stayed · 21 Feb - 09 Mar 2018

We highly recommend to stay at Judy's place. Their dogs and cats are amazing and so easy to be around with! We enjoyed taking them for walks a lot! The house

Stayed · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2017

Location map