Stone home in the countryside of Ontario Canada

Cardinal, ON, Canada
  • 1
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Working couple looking for occasional pet sitter while on holidays.

Home & location

Stone home renovated in the country. Two bedroom 2 bathroom century home in the countryside of Ontario Canada. 45 minutes from Canada's capital Ottawa, 15 minutes from New York State, 50 minutes from Cornwall, 20 minutes from Brockville

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included


Feeding and looking after pets. Animals fed twice a day, breakfast and dinner and let outside 4-6 times a day.

Meet the pets

  • Kenny

    Labrador Retriever

    5 years

  • Emmie

    5 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)


Barbara and her 3 precious pets live in a charming, historical stone farmhouse just north of the St. Laurence river. I had a comfortable stay, enjoying

Stayed · 09 Oct - 12 Oct 2020

It was so nice being able to pet sit again since the Corona Virus certainly put a damper on things. We very much missed being around cats and dogs and this

Stayed · 03 Sep - 06 Sep 2020

This was a great housesit. The home and yard are lovely. Kenny is a super sweet dog who is very well behaved. Pixie is adorable and easy to care for. Barbara

Stayed · 23 Jul - 26 Jul 2020

This was my first house sit (before Covid) and I had a fun time looking after Kenny, Pixel, and Emmie. There is a nice conservation area nearby for walking

Stayed · 22 Feb - 29 Feb 2020

Location map