Our dog, Dixie in Vancouver, BC

Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We're looking for a house/pet sitter to look after our dog, Dixie. We adopted her from the BCSPCA seven years ago and were told she is a Border Collie/Airedale cross. She is a very sweet and lovable girl with lots of energy. We live in an

Home & location

Dunbar is a nice residential area close to public transit which can easily get you to downtown Vancouver, the beaches, and mountains. There is a supermarket and a couple of restaurants/cafes a 2-minute walk from the house as well. We have a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City


Dixie has two good walks a day (each an hour or more) - one first thing in the morning before breakfast and the other mid-afternoon. As for food, Dixie has two meals a day; breakfast and dinner. Dixie is 7 1/2 years old and is very sweet

Meet the pets

  • Dixie

    9 years

Sitter feedback (3)


Dixie is a wonderful dog. Quiet yet playful, she loves to get you to play with her & her toys. She is easy to take care of and great to walk with in Pacific

Stayed · 02 Oct - 09 Oct 2019

I truly enjoyed my home sit in Jill and Micheal's house. They gave me a warm welcome and we had a lovely meal together. I recieved a thorough orientation

Stayed · 29 Dec 2018 - 08 Jan 2019

All around an amazing sit! Beautiful home, neighbourhood and one of our favourite dogs ever! Dixie was a joy to take care of. Be prepared for plenty of

Stayed · 23 Aug - 26 Aug 2017

Location map