Beautiful house nestled in the woods at the base of Grouse

North Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • 4


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi there. My husband and I live in beautiful North Vancouver, at the base of Grouse Mountain, with our 2 daughters and 4 dogs. Having lived in 7 countries over the last 10yrs, we have finally found our forever home. We welcome honest and

Home & location

We have 2 bedrooms available for use (1 room with a king bed, 1 room with 2 queens), 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped playroom (suitable for kids 5-10yrs old), lounge, dining room, kitchen, etc. We also have a huge garden and deck with a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


We have 4 incredibly friendly and loving dogs. They need feeding once a day. You do not need to walk the dogs (they are a handful all together) so mainly it's keeping them company and fed! Other than that, just keep the house tidy and the

Meet the pets

  • Elsa


  • Guinness


  • Bella


  • Bodhi

    Great Dane

Sitter feedback (5)


We had a great "mini-get-away" at Mel and Luke's home in the trees. The location was excellent with access to some beautiful walking trails just across the

Stayed · 22 Jul - 25 Jul 2021

Sitting for Melanie and Lukes four large amazing dogs was a joy. Each had their own personality and all were so well behaved, we would definitely 'sit' for

Stayed · 01 Jul - 04 Jul 2021

Bodie, Elsa, Bella and Guinness are four of the most wonderful dogs you could ever hope to look after! Each dog has his/her own unique personality and all

Stayed · 09 Aug - 16 Aug 2020

I really enjoyed staying at Melanie's home. The dogs were so friendly and loved to play. In the evenings we would sit and watch TV together. The property

Stayed · 10 Jul - 14 Jul 2020

Melanie and Luke along with their three lovable, calm, easy-to-manage dogs, Elsa, Bella and Guiness were wonderful hosts. Their home was comfortable and easy

Stayed · 21 Feb - 01 Mar 2020

Location map