Dog and House Sitter requested for July 28- August 5, 2021

Nanaimo, BC, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Shannon
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I are retired. Me from teaching, he from forest industry. We enjoy golf, hiking and kayaking together. We moved to this rural property after residing in the city for many years. We enjoy the quiet and the beauty of country

Home & location

We live in a rancher, approximately 2100 sq ft. on 1/2 acre. Our house is on a quiet street; about 15 min/ drive from downtown Nanaimo. There are beautiful parks nearby e.g. Hemer Park and Roberts Memorial. We enjoyed kayaking at Quennell

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Hayley enjoys two walks to the park, on leash. She has a large yard and appreciates play time with her humans. Garbage, recycling and food waste as per schedule. Two large, green bins for garden waste only. Gardens in back and front need

Meet the pets

  • Hayley

    1 year

Sitter feedback (3)

Marlene

I had a wonderful experience sitting for Shannon and Dale. Hayley is an adorable, happy pup – she loves being cuddled, hugged, and petted – and loves

Stayed · 28 Jul - 05 Aug 2021
Rob

Shannon and Dale are two wonderful people with such a beautiful home. Bruno was the perfect companion. He is such a special dog, very well behaved and a

Stayed · 14 Aug - 23 Aug 2019
Gregory

Staying at Shannon and Dale’s house with Bruno was such a pleasure. Firstly they are a lovely, genuine and generous couple and we clicked with them right

Stayed · 29 Jun - 14 Jul 2019

Location map