Dedicated Animal Lover for our Hobby Farm

Kelowna, BC, Canada
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are a family of four that has moved to Kelowna/Canada in 2013 from Switzerland. Our love to travel, to explore and to experience new things has brought us to Kelowna. We enjoy the great outdoors, hockey, animals and our new life on our

Home & location

Our property is located in a quiet neighbourhood bordering the Okanagan Mountain Park, approx. 30 minutes south from downtown Kelowna. Relax from your busy everyday life in this beautiful and tranquil setting by watching wildlife go by

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


In the morning: Feed & provide water to the horses and donkeys, plus letting out the chickens and check their water. Feed and walk Amy, the dog and Bruno, the piglet. In the evening: Feed & provide water to the horses, donkeys, chickens

Meet the pets

  • Amy

    Bernese Mountain Dog

    8 years

  • Poco


    16 years

  • Luva

    Rescue Horse

    7 years

  • Dundee & Thunder

  • horse

  • Bruno

    6 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (3)


Thank you for the sit. It was very enjoyable for me. If someone is looking for an "experience" this is the sit for you! I loved the amazing view and the

Stayed · 20 Jun - 25 Jun 2020

We had the most amazing time at Carmen's and Sven's home. The whole family were so welcoming when we arrived and we shared a lovely meal there after our

Stayed · 26 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020

A very organized house sit. Carmen gave us detailed instructions for feeding the animals and the instructions also told us the animals characteristics and

Stayed · 11 Mar - 19 Mar 2017

Location map