Michele & Willie

Fernie, BC, Canada
  • 2
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, we live in beautiful Fernie B.C , my husband Willie is retired from the mine and I work in a seniors retirement home. We have lived in Fernie since we were kids, we love all fur babies and we were walking ours the other day when we

Home & location

Our house has two bedrooms upstairs along with the kitchen/living room and bathroom, downstairs is a bedroom and laundry room and tv room and 1/2 bathroom, we live in a quiet neighbourhood. We are about a 15 min walk to uptown and 10min

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Duke likes to go to the river twice a day, he wouldn’t object if you took him more than that though lol, the cats pretty much do their own thing, they go in and out, they do enjoy pets though. There are usually flowers and a couple tomato

Meet the pets

  • Duke

    10 years

  • Aspen

    under 1

  • Mocha


    16 years

  • Thorne


    12 years

Sitter feedback (6)


This was our second time sitting for Michele and Willie. They and their fur babies were just as wonderful the second time around. We had a lot of cuddle

Stayed · 13 Aug - 19 Aug 2021

We thouroughly enjoyed our rewarding petsit at Michele and Willie's. They are communicative, kind, warm-hearted and welcoming. It was so thoughtful of them

Stayed · 05 Aug - 09 Aug 2021

This was a great sit! Duke is super easy going. He loved our long walks by the river. The rest of the time he just chilled. Thorn is affectionate and cuddled

Stayed · 09 Sep - 14 Sep 2020

We both enjoyed out time with Duke, Mocha and Thorn. They are a pretty mellow bunch and very affectionate. Was great to meet Michele and Willy also. It

Stayed · 07 Aug - 10 Aug 2020

We had a lovely time in Fernie pet sitting! Communication with Michele and Willie was excellent prior to and during the sit. Their dogs Duke & Diesel are

Stayed · 30 Jun - 02 Jul 2020

Location map