House & pet sitting, walking dog. I'll be taking Ginger with

Courtenay, BC, Canada
  • 1
  • 2


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I have a nice home with nice yard on a quiet street, great neighbors. My house does have stairs,but with 2 landings. My stove is gas. My cats also are inside cats now. I have an 18 lb. well behaved dog and 2 cats. I'll be taking my dog

Home & location

I have moved to Courtenay, B.C. . I have a home(duplex, great neighbors ) on a quiet street, close to downtown. It has a small town appeal. There are many restaurants, trails, and lots to do here. I am on the west side in a great area.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Responsibilities are first & foremost, caring for my fur babies, keeping them happy, walking Ginger, be it just around the block is fine, letting her out asap in the morning,being responsible & respectable of my home, enjoying my backyard

Meet the pets

  • Ginger

    10 years

  • Lilly

    11 years

  • Mr.Gus

    11 years

Sitter feedback (11)


We returned for a second sit after a two day break. The two kitties, Princess Liliy and Mr. Gus were very welcoming and did not make strange. At this sit

Stayed · 24 Jul - 28 Jul 2021

Thank you so much for trusting us with your home and fur babies. Your home is inviting and we were comfortable and relaxed during our stay. We enjoyed

Stayed · 17 Jul - 21 Jul 2021
Shelley J

Pet sitting at Marlene’s is always a pleasure. The kitties are sweet and entertaining and Ginger is an absolute doll! Marlene’s home is lovely and in such a

Stayed · 28 Feb - 06 Mar 2020
Shelley J

This is a great sit. Marlene is very welcoming, accommodating, and fun to talk to. Her home is lovely and comfortable and the neighborhood is beautiful and

Stayed · 02 Nov - 06 Nov 2019

Marlene is a wonderful host. She communicated clearly and frequently before and during our sit. Her home is neat and tidy and located in a quiet, well-kept

Stayed · 28 Aug - 09 Sep 2019

Location map