Walk with Jock on Vancouver Island this September

Comox, BC, Canada
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


We are looking for a responsible single or couple to look after our dog Jock, and our home for two weeks this September. Jock is a nine-year-old rescued Miniature Australian Shepherd that fortunately doesn't come with the sometimes

Home & location

Our twelve-year-old West Coast home is on a short dead-end road in a semi-rural setting, offering partial views of the Salish Sea. We have wifi, cable, Netflix, Amazon Prime and all mod cons except a stereo. We are a five-minute walk to

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


Our house: expectations would be to keep the house well looked after and as clean as Jock will allow. On our return we hope to find it as clean as when we left it for you. Our chosen sitter(s) should be comfortable doing almost nothing as

Meet the pets

  • Jock

    9 years

Sitter feedback (6)


I enjoyed my sit with Jock very much. He's a good guy and very relaxed at home. The area around the home is so lovely. If you enjoy the outdoors there are

Stayed · 16 Sep - 30 Sep 2020

What a great sit! Jock accepted us immediately and loved his walks and treats. David and Lynn welcomed us warmly to their lovely, comfortable home. Comox is

Stayed · 27 Feb - 20 Mar 2020

David and Lynn have a beautiful home in a wonderful location, it truly feels like you are on Holiday. Their kitchen is a dream for any master chef, stocked

Stayed · 07 Oct - 22 Oct 2019

I just had the privaledge of living in David and Lynn's fabulous home for a month, and enjoyed the company of "Jock"... Everything about the house/pet sit

Stayed · 23 May - 20 Jun 2019

House sitting for D & L was an absolute pleasure - a home away from home. Their dog, Jock, is a lively, good natured companion who accompanied me on many

Stayed · 14 Mar - 20 Mar 2017

Location map