Mature responsible housesitter required in older suburb Rivervale

Perth, WA, Australia


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


I have a 3 bedroom older style house 10 minutes from the city, with a jungle type garden,which I need to have looked after several times a year from 1-4 weeks at a time as I go down south. Its like living in the bush here and is close to

Home & location

Older style of house with high ceilings and wooden floorboards. Lots of art and pictures on the walls-definitely not minimalist.Because there is a lot of collectibles, it is not a house suited for children. There is also a lot of dust

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Sitters need a car


Some watering of plants in pots, a plastic hothouse, fill birdbaths, and put security alarm on when leaving the house. I would prefer a mature person with a good sense of responsibility who is also a keen gardener who can recognise when

Meet the pets

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)


It was a pleasure to sit for Sandra again. The house and chooks are very easy to look after, and Sandra is easy to communicate with and very welcoming.

Stayed · 13 Apr - 17 Apr 2018

Sandra's home is very easy to look after and is just as described in her ad. I was very comfortable there looking after the chickens and feeding the wild

Stayed · 07 Mar - 14 Mar 2018

This was a repeat sit for Sandra, such a breeze! just feed the local native birds she has taken under her wing (so to speak), keep an eye on the reticulated

Stayed · 19 Dec 2017 - 08 Jan 2018

Location and Property ticked all the boxes for my say in Perth . Loved it. Thank You Sandra.

Stayed · 08 May - 08 Jun 2017

Sandras sit was easy - all we had to do was feed some native birds each morning, keep an eye on the reticulated watering, and be a presence in her house over

Stayed · 04 Mar - 11 Mar 2017

Location map