Peaceful home near town and coast

Wonthaggi, VIC, Australia
  • 1


Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing


Hi, I live in Wonthaggi, rural Victoria. I'm looking for a house sitter to look after my gentle 17 yr old dog and keep him company while I'm away. I would also like a sitter to water my garden if needef. My home is in on the edge of town

Home & location

House in a peaceful location under 2 hours drive from Melbourne. Wonthaggi is a small town at the centre of a coast and country region. Walk through local reserves or to town for some great pubs/ cafes and take a short drive to scenic bike/

  • House
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car


This listing is pending COVID restrictions allow my interstate travel. If it can go ahead I am looking for a sitter to look after Louie, my 17 year old staffy/ jack russel who sleeps most of the day then likes a short and slow 20 min

Meet the pets

  • Louie


    17 years

Sitter feedback (3)


It was a pleasure to stay at Melissa’s comfortable home with Louie. The location was close to town, shopping and other tourist attractions. Louie enjoyed

Stayed · 27 Nov - 09 Dec 2018

Melissa was welcoming and friendly when we arrived. We all took Louie on a walk the night before she left on her holiday. Louie is a well adjusted pet who

Stayed · 03 Mar - 18 Mar 2018

Melissa and Louie were lovely to deal with with clear instructions given on how everything worked and care of Louie. Enjoyed twice daily walks around the

Stayed · 25 Jun - 02 Jul 2016

Location map